Importance of adult education

All images in the post are taken from google images.

image

image

A question must have arised in your mind that what is adult education?what its name says that is,education of adults-  making them literate,making them able to read and write; providing them their basic right which they couldn’t get earlier because of their poverty, house-hold chores or because of some other reason.Adult education is a practice in which adults engage in systematic and sustained self educating activities in order to gain new forms of knowledge, skills, attitudes, or values. It can mean any form of learning adults engage in beyond traditional schooling, encompassing basic literacy to personal fulfillment as a lifelong learner. In particular, adult education reflects a specific philosophy about learning and teaching based on the assumption that adults can and want to learn, that they are able and willing to take responsibility for that learning, and that the learning itself should respond to their needs.

Now,you must be thinking, why these adults need education? Half of their life has already passed;then why shall we waste our time and money on their education? But if you are thinking anything like this,then your thinking is wrong and bad. Adult education is important and can’t be ignored because of stupid supposition of people.
image

We often think about 100%literacy rate in India,  and we even admire countries that are 100% literate. But we will never be able to see a literate India,unless and until the cause of adult education is taken up.we are not able to think on it because of our poor mentality. In Sanskrit,the mother of all languages,it is clearly mentioned in one of the shlokas that education is the one and only friend of  yours in an unknown place and even in your hard times. if you are educated, you can do anything you desire.

It can be noticed that such adults are determined to learn to read and write. The initiative for adult education should be taken up by individuals and government too. Several NGOs which are working towards the same should be encouraged. Also, if one is not able to teach he/she can motivate adults to get educated. “Each one teach one” will surely help.

image

image

21 thoughts on “Importance of adult education

  1. You actually make it seem really easy together with your
    presentation but I find this topic to be really one thing that
    I think I’d by no means understand. It kind of feels too complex and very wide for me.

    I’m taking a look forward in your subsequent publish, I will
    try to get the dangle of it!

    Like

  2. I am not sure the place you are getting your info, however good topic.
    I must spend a while learning more or understanding more.
    Thanks for magnificent info I used to be in search of this info
    for my mission.

    Like

  3. Hi my family member! I want to say that this article is awesome,
    nice written and include almost all vital infos.
    I’d like to peer extra posts like this .

    Like

  4. Amazing blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option?
    There are so many choices out there that I’m totally overwhelmed ..
    Any recommendations? Kudos!

    Like

    1. If you can generate a great amount of traffic,it’s good to go for paid options. Otherwise you can choose free platform like WordPress. While paid options provide a wide variety of options, there are limitations of free plans as one would expect.

      Like

  5. I will right away seize your rss feed as I can’t to find
    your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do
    you’ve any? Kindly allow me recognise in order that I may subscribe.
    Thanks.

    Like

  6. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I
    am impressed! Extremely useful information specially the
    last part 🙂 I care for such info a lot. I was seeking this
    particular information for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

    Like

Leave a Reply

