Post midnight

Post midnight
Heart cries and laughs
Thoughts pour out like the flowing water
It’s not my pen which writes,
Rather, it’s my heartless heart,
Less of emotions, which laughs and cries
And writes things full of emotions
Midnight puts a spell on me
To enhance my inner self.
Alienated do I feel then
Away from world but still into worldly affairs
Giving up illusions but into them.
The darkness, the deepness of night,
Mesmerizes me.
Acting as a silver lining in the clouds,
This night full of secrets lets me write
And perceive what is inside.
My thirst is quenched
Night by night
Making me fall in love with midnight.
This is why I love my life
Post midnight.

10 thoughts on “Post midnight

  1. Aww, wow!! This is really cute! ❤
    I loved these lines, “It’s not my pen which writes,
    Rather, it’s my heartless heart”!
    This makes me fall in love with midnight too! Such a beautiful piece of writing! ☺☺☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

