It won’t succour.

Shattered hopes 

And I won’t let you show

‘Cause you’ll see me cope.

A step down I am pushed by destiny,

Two steps up my shattering hopes push me

Can they really make me rise?

Can such a contrast ever give its price?

It’s my weird mind with weird thoughts

Who wishes for such an impossible thing to occur.

I know it won’t succour

But in my vain mind,

My shattering hopes rise to such height

As a flying kite

That can’t come down

Allowing me to be found.

6 thoughts on “It won’t succour.

  1. Hawwww!! Ayush, this is a masterpiece. ❀
    Maine is poem ka screenshot leke rakha. I love this. I can’t believe you have soo beautiful thoughts. πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

    I’ll read these words everytime I feel low. Thankyou, ye last post read karna reh gaya tha, ans I was really excited for what was to come next. And I’m again super happy! πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡
    Thankyou for this inspiring poem. Love this line:
    “A step down I am pushed by destiny,

    Two steps up my shattering hopes push me”

    THIS IS WOW! πŸ™ŒπŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Like seriously you did!! I can’t believe anyone would ever do that… Thank you so much for such worthy comments….😊😊
      We have a lot common choices…you love all those lines I do…. HeheπŸ˜‚πŸ˜œ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

