Numb Days and Lifeless nights

There are nights 

When we aren’t together,

And there are days

When we don’t even get to hear each other,

I stare at my screen 

Hoping for your message,

I sit beside my phone 

Hoping it would show up your name,

There are messages to read

But none of yours,

There are calls to attend 

But none with a voice as soothing as yours.

Nevertheless,

There are chat histories to read,

And call recordings to hear,

But only to catalyse the pain. 

There are tears

But not you to wipe them.

There are smiles 

But not you to admire. 

There are hugs 

But only to teddy bears.

There are daydreams

Where I am with you. 

There are nightmares 

Where we never meet. 

There are sleeps, 

Routined state of unconsciousness, 

But none with you.

I crave for you

So much so that

You are my life,

I survive without my life,

But none to notice 

Nor you to bother. 

Numb Days and Lifeless Nights 

Is what you’ve left for me.

6 thoughts on “Numb Days and Lifeless nights

  1. I havee bwen surfing online mor than 4hours today, yyet I never foind anyy
    interesting articlee like yours. It is pretty worth ebough forr me.
    Personally, if alll webmasgers annd bloggerss made god contebt aas
    yyou did, tthe nett will bee uch moree useful tnan eer before.
    I am surre ths post hhas touchedd alll thee inernet visitors,
    itss reeally really fasztidious areticle onn building up nnew blog.
    Ahaa, iits plasant dialoguee regarding this article att this place aat tis webb
    site, I have read alll that, sso nnow me aoso commentung
    att this place. http://www.cspan.net

    Like

Leave a Reply

